Department of Basic Veterinary Sciences

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine & Animal Science

Academic Staff

Dr.L. G. Sampath Lokugalappatti
Head of the Department
Senior Lecturer
BVSc (Peradeniya), MSc (Peradeniya), PhD (Stellenbosch)
Fields of Interest - Molecular Genetics, Disease Ecology
slokug@pdn.ac.lk, slokug@vet.pdn.ac.lk

Dr.Madura S. Munasinghe
Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Anatomy
BVSc (Peradeniya),M.Agric (Miyazaki), PhD (Kagoshima)
maduram@pdn.ac.lk,

Prof. W.M.A.P. Wanigasekara
Professor in Veterinary Biochemistry
BSc Hons. (Chemistry), MPhil (Peradeniya), PhD (Kyoto)
Fields of Interest - Biological Chemistry, Cancer Inhibitors
anojapw@vet.pdn.ac.lk.anojapw@pdn.ac.lk

Dr.Niromi K. Jayasekera
Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Anatomy
BVSc (Peradeniya), MSc (Illinois), PhD (Illinois)
Field of Interest - Reproductive Biology
niromij@pdn.ac.lk

Prof..L. J. P. Anura P. Jayasooriya
Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Biochemistry
BVSc (Peradeniya), M.Agric (Miyazaki), PhD (RMIT Melbourne)
Fields of Interest - Lipid Metabolism
anurap@pdn.ac.lk, apjayasooriya@gmail.com

Dr.Nilmini Jayasena
Senior Lecturer
BVSc (Peradeniya), PhD (Florida)
Fields of Interest - Ecotoxicology, Behavioural Ecology
nilminijayasena@gmail.com

Dr.Dilan Satharasinghe
Senior Lecturer
BVSc (Peradeniya),MVM (Massey), PhD (Putra)
Fields of Interest -Poultry Health, Management & Nutrition,Immunopathogenesis of infectious diseases
dilansatharasinghe@yahoo.com, das@pdn.ac.lk

Dr.R. M. S. Bimalka Kumari Ranasinghe
Senior Lecturer
BVSc (Peradeniya),MSc (Peradeniya), PhD (Yamaguchi University, Japan)
Fields of Interest -Postpartum reproduction of dairy cattle and buffaloes
bimalka58@yahoo.com

Dr.K.A.Sathya Nadeeshani
Lecturer(Probationary)
BVSc (Peradeniya)
sathyanka@vet.pdn.ac.lk ,sathyanadeeshani@gmail.com

Dr.Nishani Jayasekara
Lecturer(Probationary)
BVSc (Peradeniya)
nishani@vet.pdn.ac.lk ,nishaniwijesekera@gmail.com

Dr.Chintha Premachandre
Lecturer(Probationary)
BVSc (Peradeniya)
chinthap@vet.pdn.ac.lk ,chinthapremachandra@gmail.com