Department of Veterinary Clinical Science

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine & Animal Science

Academic Staff

Nayana Wijayawardhane
BVSc (Sri Lanka), PhD (Auburn)
Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Pharmacology
Head of The Department
Field of Interest - Veterinary Clinical Pharmacology, Neuroscience
nayanaw@pdn.ac.lk, nwijayawardhane@yahoo.com

I. D. Silva
BVSc (Peradeniya),MPhil (Peradeniya),PhD (Tennessee)
Professor in Veterinary Clinical Studies
Fields of Interest - Clinical Medicine, Hematology, Preventive Medicine, Veterinary Diagnostics
indirads@pdn.ac.lk, indiradush@gmail.com

D. D. Niranjala de Silva
BVSc (Sri Lanka), PhD (Cantab)
Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Surgery
Fields of Interest -Surgery, Anaesthesia and Diagnostic Imaging
niranjalad@yahoo.com

Ashoka Dangolla
BVSc (Peradeniya), Dip Vet Epid (Helsinki), PhD (KVL, Denmark)
Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Clinical Studies
Fields of Interest - Epidemiology, Clinical Medicine and Surgery, Wildlife Medicine
adangolla@yahoo.com

R. A. D. Eranda Indrajith
BVSc (Peradeniya), MSc (Edinburgh)
Senior Lecturer
Fields of Interest - Animal behavior and animal welfare
earajapaksha@ucdavis.edu

E. R. K. V. Edirimanne
BVSc (Peradeniya), MSc (Manitoba)
Senior Lecturer
Fields of Interest -Veterinary cardiology, Diagnostic imaging and Respiratory disorders
edirimanne@gmail.com

W. R. Bandula Kumara
BVSc (Sri Lanka), PhD (Hokkaido, Japan)
Senior Lecturer in Veterinary Clinical Studies
Fields of Interest - Veterinary Internal Medicine, Diagnostic Imaging and radiology
wrbkumara@yahoo.com bandulavetlk@gmail.com

M.G.C.M Jayasinghe
Lecturer (Probationary )
BVSc (Peradeniya), MSc (London), Dipl.(ACCM)
Fields of Interest -Wild animal health , Surgery and anaesthesia of small animal and wild animals
chamivet@gmail.com

H. M. H. S. Ariyarathna
Lecturer (Probationary)
BVSc (Peradeniya) MSc (Nebraska, Lincoln)
Fields of Interest - Veterinary Clinical pathology,Clinical nutrition,Dermatology
hsariyarathna@yahoo.com